

Brussels, 27 August 2024 (OR. en)

12705/1/24 REV 1

INST 284

COVER NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
date of receipt:	26 July 2024
To:	Delegations
Subject:	Letter from Sweden to President-elect of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen suggesting Ms Jessika Roswall as Member of the Commission

Delegations will find in the <u>Annex</u> a letter from Mr Fredrik LÖFSTEDT, Antici Counsellor at the Permanent Representation of Sweden to the European Union, forwarding the letter from the Office of Mr Ulf KRISTERSSON, Prime Minister of Sweden, and its translation to English, suggesting Ms Jessika ROSWALL as Member of the Commission.

Encl.: IM 8931 2024

12705/1/24 REV 1 ADT/mb

GIP.INST EN



Permanent Representation of Sweden to the European Union, Brussels

E-MAIL

2024-07-26

IM 8931 2024 26-07-2024

Brussels

Mr János Bóka President of the Council Council of the European Union Rue de la loi/Wetstraat 175 B-1048 Brussels

Notification of nomination of Ms Jessika Roswall as Commissioner

Dear Mr János Bóka,

Please find enclosed a letter from the Swedish Prime Minister's Office concerning the above mentioned.

Yours faithfully,

Fredrik Löfstedt

Chargé d'affaires

Telephone: +32 (2) 289 56 11 Fax: +32 (2) 289 56 00

Postal address Square de Meeûs 30, 1000 Brussels E-mail representationen.bryssel@gov.se



2024-07-08 SB2024/00601

Statsrådsberedningen

Nominering av svensk ledamot i Europeiska kommissionen

Regeringen nominerar Jessika Roswall till ledamot i Europeiska kommissionen.

På regeringens vägnar

Ulf Kristersson

Kopians överensstämmelse med originalet intygas

Anne Man Kustan

Kopia till

Uttrkesdepartementet Sveriges ständiga representation vid Europeiska unionen Jessika Roswall

Telefonväxel 08-405 10 00 Webb: www.regeringen.se Postadress: 103 33 Stockholm Besöksadress Drottninggatan 3 E-post sb.registrator@regeringskansliet.se

Jens G Andersson

12705/1/24 REV 1 ADT/mb

GIP.INST



2024-07-26

Statsrådsberedningen Kansliet för EU-rättsliga och institutionella frågor Ambassadör Mikaela Kumlin Granit Representationen i Bryssel

Nominering av svensk ledamot i Europeiska kommissionen

Härmed bifogas regeringsbeslut samt cv.

Handlingarna ska vidarebefordras till (tillträdande) kommissionsordföranden Ursula von der Leyen via <u>EC-NOMINATIONS@ec.europa.eu</u>, och ordföranden i allmänna rådet, János Bóka, Council of the European Union, rue de la Loi 175, B-1048 Brussels.

Kopia skickas till generalsekreterare för rådssekretariatet Thérèse Blanchet och även till nominations@consilium.europa.eu

Jan Olsson

Telefonväxel: 08-405 10 00 Fax: 08-723 11 71 Webb: www.regeringen se

Postadress 103 33 Stockholm Besöksadress Rosenbad 4 E-post sb.registrator@regeringskansliet.se

EN

CV Jessika Roswall

Publicerad 02 november 2022

EU-minister

Statsrådsberedningen

Partitillhörighet

Moderaterna

Ansvarsområden

- EU-frågor
- Nordiska frågor

Utbildning

2002 Jur kand, Uppsala universitet

1991 Samhallsprogrammet,

Gymnasium, Avesta

Befattningar och uppdrag

2022- EU-minister

2019-2022 Andre vice ordförande,

riksdagens EU-nämnd

2018-2019 Ledamot, insynsrådet,

Myndigheten för arbetsmiljökunskap

2016-2022 Ledamot, insynsrådet.

Länsstyrelsen Uppsala län



1 (2)

12705/1/24 REV 1 ADT/mb
GIP.INST EN



Jessika Roswall, EU-minister

Foto: Kristian

Pohl/Regeringskansliet

Personligt

Jessika Roswall OMISSIS

2015-2018

Ledamot, insynsrådet, Konsumentverket

2015-2018

Ledamot, överklagandenämnden för nämndemannauppdrag

2014-2019

Förbundsordförande Moderaterna, Uppsala län

2010-2022

Ledamot, riksdagen

2002-2010

Jurist/advokat, Advokatfirman Wigert & Placht AB



2 (2)

12705/1/24 REV 1 ADT/mb

GIP.INST EN

The Swedish Government

Prime Minister's Office

Regeringsbeslut I:1 2024-07-08 SB2024/00601

Nomination of a Swedish member of the European Commission

The Swedish government hereby nominates Ms Jessika Roswall as a member of the European Commission.

On behalf of the Swedish government

Ulf Kristersson

Jens G Andersson

Copy certified as conforming to the original by Anne-Mari Kustrin

Copy to

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Permanent Representation of Sweden to the European Union

Jessika Roswall

Tel.: 08-405 10 00 Postal address: 103 33 Stockholm

Website: www.regeringen.se Offices: Drottninggatan 3

Email: sb.registrator@regeringskansliet.se

12705/1/24 REV 1 ADT/mb
GIP.INST EN

Government Offices

26 July 2024

Prime Minister's Office

Office of EU Law and Institutional Affairs

Ambassador Mikaela Kumlin Granit Permanent Representation in Brussels

Nomination of a Swedish member of the European Commission

Please find attached the government decision and CV.

The documents are to be forwarded to the (incoming) President of the Commission, Ursula von der Leyen, at EC-NOMINATIONS@ec.europa.eu, and to the Chair of the General Affairs Council, János Bóka, Council of the European Union, rue de la Loi/Wetstraat 175, B-1048 Bruxelles/Brussel.

Copy to Secretary-General of the Council Secretariat, Thérèse Blanchet, and also to nominations@consilium.europa.eu

Jan Olsson

Tel.: 08-405 10 00 Postal address: 103 33 Stockholm

Fax: 08-723 11 71 Offices: Rosenbad 4

Website: www.regeringen.se Email: sb.registrator@regeringskansliet.se

12705/1/24 REV 1 ADT/mb

GIP.INST

CV Jessika Roswall

Published on 2 November 2022

Minister for EU Affairs

Prime Minister's Office



Jessika Roswall, Minister for EU Affairs Photo: Kristian Pohl/Government Offices

Personal details

Jessika Roswall was born in OMISSIS and lives in OMISSIS

Party affiliation

Moderate Party

Responsibilities

- EU affairs
- Nordic affairs

Education

2002 Degree in law, Uppsala University

Social sciences programme

Upper secondary school, Avesta

Positions and duties

2022- Minister for EU Affairs

2019-2022 Second Vice-Chair,

Swedish Parliament's Committee on EU Affairs

2018-2019 Member of the Advisory Council,

Swedish Agency for Work Environment Expertise

2016-2022 Member of the Advisory Council,

Uppsala County Administrative Board

12705/1/24 REV 1 ADT/mb
GIP.INST EN

2015-2018	Member of the Advisory Council, Swedish Consumer Agency
2015-2018	Member of the Board of Appeals for the appointment of lay jurors
2014-2019	Chair of the Moderate Party Uppsala County
2010-2022	Member of the Swedish Parliament
2002-2010	Lawyer/Member of the Swedish Bar Association Wigert & Placht AB law firm